Thread of Souls

Series Summary

Where have all the spiders gone? Labeled as a heretic and punished by his cult, cleric Taliesin knows answers are his only redemption. He crosses paths with warrior Ruuda. On the run from her city’s caste system because she is Unblessed, she wants to take her revenge on the one responsible.

But as the two explore a vast world of arcane ruins, deep dungeons, and powerful cities, an evil grows. Two cults seek to unleash their warring gods upon the world. Unlikely allies are made in a druid struggling to find purpose, a thief hunting an interplanar monster, and a young mage uncovering historical secrets. Taliesin and Ruuda find themselves at the forefront of a battle against darkness where their souls are the prize.

The Books

Book I – Phantom Five

“In this great and intricate web of life, souls of nobodies meet, intertwine, and shake the fates around them.”

The sudden death of a high priest in a sleepy coastal village has rocked aspiring Paladin Zok’s world. Finding evidence of murder, he can trust no one in the temple as a dark plot unravels itself. Zok teams up with a group of adventurers to seek answers deep within the desert.

He’s joined by a nomadic Druid who is haunted by visions of a calamity, and an orphan thief who is chasing her kidnapped sister across the planes. And by a boisterous pirate, an enigmatic Wizard, and a Ranger fugitive of war. If they cannot put aside their differences, they will not survive the world of occult magic, interplanar monsters, and hungry undead that await them.

And halfway across the land, Taliesin and Ruuda are two fugitives from their oppressive homes. They venture out in a world where they must hide their identity or risk execution.

Buy here as a paperback or eBook via Amazon.

Book II – Ash & Thunder

“I do not wish to believe such things,” King Ulyssius said. “For if there is such evil in the world once again, I’m afraid our age of peace might be over.”

Jade said, “I believe the peace ended some years ago. We are all just late to realize it.”

The adventuring group known as the Phantom Five journey to the empire’s capital to warn of the threat against it. But instead of a welcome reception, they find a city wrought with deception. The royal children are missing, murders happen overnight, and the group’s own loyalties are questioned. Worse, their one contact in the capital, Unolé’s Shadow Guild, has marked her as a traitor.

All the while, rumors spread of a great storm over Soleia hiding a monster within. And as their attention is divided in a world crumbling into chaos around them, Jade knows the clock is ticking on her visions. If she doesn’t make it to Oceala soon, everyone in her city will die.

At the same time, Taliesin and Ruuda remain locked in prison by order of the Citadel mage. As they plot their risky escape, they discover secrets about one another’s past. And why they ran away from home in the first place.

Buy here as a paperback or eBook via Amazon.

Book III – Coming summer 2021

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close